Jenner is a three-piece all-female Heavy Metal band from Serbia. Formed in 2013, they have spent a decade honing their craft and working to define their sound. What they have accomplished with Prove Them Wrong is nothing short of astounding. As a Power Trio, they build a wall of sound capable of dominating the ears and calming even the most savage of beasts with their gritty vocals, thundering rhythms, and intricate guitar work. Some of my initial thoughts are that they have a bit of a throwback sound with a modern twist. They remind a little of a band from the 80s out of England, Rock Goddess. I have no idea if this is intentional or not, but it makes me very happy to hear something like this since Rock Goddess retired a few years ago. The two bands are not the same, but they both have a similar appeal to me. Jenner is something I will look forward to from here on out!

Band Members:

  • Aleksandra Stamenković – Vocals/Guitars
  • Anja Mirković – Bass Guitar
  • Selena Simić – Drums

Release Date:

January 24, 2024



  1. No Time For Prayer
  2. Prove Them Wrong
  3. Born For Something More
  4. Down In The Pit
  5. Not Even You
  6. Eye For An Eye
  7. I Saw It All Clear
  8. Never Say Die
  9. Laws Of The Weak

There is so much to be inspired by on this record. First, this is an all-female power trio from Serbia! Let that sink in. Over the last decade, they have taken part in the rise of that region with respect to their Heavy Metal community. Eastern Europe is a hotbed of Metal activity and Jenner has been one of the standout acts for the last ten years. All you have to do is give this album one spin and you will hear that.

The vocals are clean but gritty. Aleksandra has a bit of Laura Guldemond in her, going for a semi-harsh tone and having the ability to climb through chest voice and get into head voice with no trouble or loss of distortion. The fact she plays complex guitar rhythms and leads at the same time just makes her that much more impressive. Anja is a stunning bass player, handling rhythm and often timekeeping as Selena flairs off into some dynamic drumming patterns.

As for the lyrics, they tend to be more about personal things. The attitude of “Prove Them Wrong” is infectious and the desire to achieve in “Born For Something More” is an anthem to putting in the work. There are songs about justice, knowing the truth, and never giving up. This album is inspirational, making me want to be better and to do more. It gives the desire to want to carry on, to go farther. There is something about music like this that leaves me wanting more.

This is my first exposure to Jenner, but it will not be my last. I want to go back and listen to their first LP, To Live Is To Suffer now so I can get a better feel for the band as a whole. It will be interesting to see how they’ve changed over the last seven years, and how they’ve matured as musicians. I look forward to hearing from this band in the future. I really hope they don’t take another seven years to get another record out. Jenner is far too addictive, I want more as soon as I can get it!

MZ Ratings:


  •             Guitars – 9
  •             Rhythms – 9
  •             Vocals – 9
  • Songwriting – 9
  • Production – 9

Overall – 9.00